The Chattanooga Chamber's 12 area Councils are the backbone of the Chamber's volunteer presence. The Councils support businesses in more specific geographic areas within our community.

The Councils provide opportunities for our members to get involved in solving problems, discussing issues and supporting events and civic projects that benefit businesses, schools and other constituencies within the Council's footprint.

At monthly meetings, members enjoy networking opportunities and stimulating speakers.

Each Council serves the unique needs of its members with its own board, strategic plan, annual budget, programs and initiatives.


COVID-19 ANNOUNCEMENT: All in-person council meetings have been temporarily suspended. Please see the event calendar for a list of councils meeting virtually.

Downtown Council
President: Amy Donahue, River City Company
President-Elect: Elizabeth Hammitt, EPB
Meets the first Thursday of each month at 7:30 a.m.
Holiday Inn & Suites Downtown
434 Chestnut St., Chattanooga, TN 37402

East Brainerd Council
President: Cortney Hewitt, Keller Williams/Jay Hudson Homes
President-Elect: TD Scott, Southern Heritage Bank
Meets the fourth Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
The Chattanooga Event Center
2193 Park Dr., Chattanooga, TN 37421

East Ridge Council
President: Justin Robinson, State Farm Insurance
President-Elect: Tracy Haney, SmartBank
Meets the first Thursday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
East Ridge Community Center
1517 Tombras Ave., East Ridge, TN 37412

Enterprise Gateway Council
President: Tricia Hutchinson, HTI
President-Elect: John Freeze, University of TN Chattanooga
Meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 8:15 a.m.
Greater Chattanooga Area Realtors Association
2963 Amnicola Hwy., Chattanooga, TN 37406

Hixson Council
President: Ryan Naegele, Right at Home Care
President-Elect: Frankie Parrott, Morning Pointe 
Meets the third Wednesday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
North River Civic Center
1009 Executive Dr., Hixson, TN 37343

President: Melinda Bone, Edible Arrangements
President-Elect: James Caldwell, Ponders Funeral Home
Meets the second Wednesday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
4203 Brainerd Rd, Chattanooga, TN 37411

North Chattanooga Council
President: Justin Whitaker, JPMorgan Chase
President-Elect: Dr. Callie Lance, Chattanooga Sports Chiropractic Institute, PLLC 
Meets the first Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
Business Development Center (Park across the street in Republic Parking lot)
100 Cherokee Blvd., Chattanooga, TN 37405

North Hamilton County Council
President: Kerrie Fulkerson, MBI Companies
President-Elect: Tracey Carpenter, Wholesale Payments, Inc.
Meets the third Thursday of each month at 11:45 a.m.
Budweiser of Chattanooga
200 Shearer St., Soddy-Daisy, TN 37379

Ooltewah/Collegedale Council
President:  Vaughn Berger, Bryan College
President-Elect: Lauren Wingrove, Best Version Media
Meets the third Wednesday of each month at 8:15 a.m.
Collegedale City Hall
4910 Swinyar Dr., Collegedale, TN 37363
No cost.

Red Bank/Signal Mountain Council
President: Dr. Ronal Smith
President-Elect: Doug Eichner, Renewal Creative Home Improvements
Meets the third Tuesday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
Red Bank Community Center
3620 Tom Weathers Dr., Red Bank, TN 37415

Southside Council
President: Marie King, Keller Williams Realty
President-Elect: Kristy Graves, N2 Publishing
Meets the second Thursday of each month at 11:30 a.m.
green|spaces Chattanooga
63 E Main St., Chattanooga, TN 37408

International Business Council
President: Derek Daniel, Elliott Davis
President-Elect: Stuart Bostock, Security Centres International (USA) LLC
Meeting date is irregular. (Events page on website)

Get in Touch

To learn more or schedule a meeting, contact:
Meredith Rivers, Director of Member & Investor Relations

Ross Katayama, Community Outreach Coordinator